Latest News

2021 League Fixtures Released

Updated: Feb 2

NSSCL have now announced the upcoming fixtures for the 2021 season.


The wait has ended and we now have some cricket fixtures to look forward to. The 2021 Season will start, subject to government guidelines and COVID restrictions on Saturday 24th April and finish on Saturday 18th September.


In a letter to all clubs, the league Chairman and Secretary shared the following message:


Whilst we were all hoping for a better start to 2021, this pandemic continues to hamper a return to brighter times. However, as the vaccine numbers increase, we live in the hope that life will gradually improve and will allow us enjoy time with our families, friends and teammates again.


We are sure you, like us, will all be wondering what the season will look like and when it will start. At this stage we must continue to plan for our usual season and with this in mind, we are circulating a full set of league and cup fixtures along with this letter.


That said, please be mindful that things could change over the coming weeks, as we learn more of how the Government and ECB plans for cricket and recreational sport start to take shape, when we start to come out of this current lockdown.



With that in mind, we are incredibly excited to share with you the following fixtures. Leek 1st XI will continue to play in the Premier Division, and the 2nd XI in Division 5. Talbot Cup and T20 Cup draws are included in the below fixtures for the 1st XI too.


Saturday 24th April

Leek 1st XI vs Bagnall Norton (12:30PM Start)

Sandon vs Leek 2nd XI (1PM Start)


Saturday 1st May

Longton vs Leek 1st XI (12:30PM Start)

Leek 2nd XI vs Blythe (1PM Start)


Saturday 8th May

Leek 1st XI vs Porthill Park (12:30PM Start)

Moddershall Oulton vs Leek 2nd XI (1PM Start)


Saturday 15th May

Checkley vs Leek 1st XI (12:30PM Start)

Leek 2nd XI vs Ashcombe Park (1PM Start)


Saturday 22nd May

Leek 1st XI vs Ashcombe Park (12:30PM Start)

Little Stoke vs Leek 2nd XI (1PM Start)


Sunday 23rd May

Eccleshall vs Leek 1st XI (Talbot Cup 2nd Round) (1PM Start)


Saturday 29th May

Burslem vs Leek 1st XI (12:30PM Start)

Leek 2nd XI vs Meakins (1PM Start)


Saturday 5th June

Leek 1st XI vs Moddershall Oulton (12:30PM Start)

Alsager vs Leek 2nd XI (1PM Start)


Saturday 12th June

Cheadle vs Leek 1st XI (12:30PM Start)

Leek 2nd XI vs Caverswall (1PM Start)


Sunday 13th June

Stone SP OR Norton In Hales vs Eccleshall OR Leek (Talbot Cup 3rd Round) (1PM Start)


Saturday 19th June

Stone SP vs Leek 1st XI (12:30PM Start)

Leek 2nd XI vs Knypersley (1PM Start)


Saturday 26th June

Leek 1st XI vs Meakins (12:30PM Start)

Woore vs Leek 2nd XI (1PM Start)


Saturday 3rd July

Whitmore vs Leek 1st XI (12:30PM Start)

Leek 2nd XI vs Whitmore (1PM Start)


Friday 9th July

Longton vs Leek 1st XI (T20 Round 1 Week 2) (6PM Start)


Saturday 10th July

Bagnall Norton vs Leek 1st XI (12:30PM Start)

Leek 2nd XI vs Sandon (1PM Start)


Saturday 17th July

Leek 1st XI vs Longton (12:30PM Start)

Blythe vs Leek 2nd XI (1PM Start)


Friday 23rd July

Leek 1st XI vs Whitmore (T20 Round 1 Week 3) (6PM Start)


Saturday 24th July

Porthill Park vs Leek 1st XI (12:30PM Start)

Leek 2nd XI vs Moddershall Oulton (1PM Start)


Saturday 31st July

Leek 1st XI vs Checkley (12:30PM Start)

Ashcombe Park vs Leek 2nd XI (1PM Start)


Saturday 7th August

Ashcombe Park vs Leek 1st XI (12:30PM Start)

Leek 2nd XI vs Little Stoke (1PM Start)


Saturday 14th August

Leek 1st XI vs Burslem (12:30PM Start)

Meakins vs Leek 2nd XI (1PM Start)


Saturday 21st August

Moddershall Oulton vs Leek 1st XI (12:30PM Start)

Leek 2nd XI vs Alsager (1PM Start)


Saturday 28th August

Leek 1st XI vs Cheadle (12:30PM Start)

Caverswall vs Leek 2nd XI (1PM Start)


Saturday 4th September

Leek 1st XI vs Stone SP (12PM Start)

Knypersley vs Leek 2nd XI (12:30PM Start)


Saturday 11th September

Meakins vs Leek 1st XI (12PM Start)

Leek 2nd XI vs Woore (12:30PM Start)


Saturday 18th September

Leek 1st XI vs Whitmore (12PM Start)

Whitmore vs Leek 2nd XI (12:30PM Start)



We hope to see many of you at Highfield over the 2021 Season, and as we get further into the year, more restrictions will hopefully be lifted meaning we can announce more exciting projects.


We have lots of events in the pipeline and we cannot wait to share them with you when the time is right!


Keep an eye out on all of our Social Media pages to find out the latest news first.



461 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All